Who We Are

New York Operation Lifesaver has one permanent staff member, our State Coordinator. The State Coordinator is responsible for all day to day operations of New York Operation Lifesaver, including coordinating safety campaigns and volunteer effort.

For information, interviews or to schedule a presentation the State Coordinator can be reached at 518-269-9131 or by email at [email protected].

To find the Operation Lifesaver State Coordinator in other states click here.

New York Operation Lifesaver’s 2023 Board


President, Melanie  Boyer, New York Susquehanna and Western Railroad
Vice President James Nunes, New York and Atlantic Railroad
Secretary, Robert Rohauer, CSX
Treasurer John Kane, Retired railroad employee

At-Large Board Members:

James Nunes, New York and Atlantic
Crystal Blausius, Amtrak
Kristan McMahon, Canadian Pacific Railroad
Robert Montgomery, NEW York State Department of Transportation
Ronald Cardiss, New York State Police

Advisory Board (non-voting)

Lewis Casey, Retired Railroad employee
Evan Eisenhandler, former NYOL Executive Director
Louis Frangella, Employ Federal Railroad Administration
Kevin Chittendon, Amtrak
Robert Lopez, new York State Department of Motor Vehicles
Chrisann Fabio, LIRR
Linda Katz, LIRR
Richard Vanderbilt, former railroad employee

Kevin Chittenden, Amtrak

Ernest “Leon” Jackson, Norfolk Southern Railroad
Daniel Bates, Past board president, NYS Police
Tina La Bello, New York State Department of Transportation